RSS

Day 6: The space to write

15 Sep

ab3ec1a66595e46223bbf9f99fc30e46Laptop, printer, table lamp and other office supplies are my go-to materials for writing although the printer is barely used unless I encounter good images that will be useful for my other hobbies.

So here I am, it’s after 5 pm, sitting in my little corner office, filling the blank pages of WordPress post for the day’s assignment.

Whenever I write, I seldom use a pen and paper as my draft for it doesn’t work well with me. I tried it before but only resulted to a lot of paper wastes and corrections which made my  notebook unpalatable. I want my writing materials including books clean and free from folds and wrinkles. My technique, if you would like to call it that way, is writing on the spot and do the editing as I go along.

So here’s a glimpse of my writing habits. I check daily assignments the night before and work on household responsibilities while thinking of ideas on how to proceed with the assigned task. Since my blog is Christian-based, I write whatever the Holy Spirit has impressed upon my heart and include scriptural verses to back it up. I encourage all my readers to check out all the corresponding verses for after all, this blog is to lead you to know Jesus more and develop an intimate relationship with Him.

I like to think of myself as a scribe or an emissary of the Lord’s bidding and if I get to save a single soul through this blog, I would consider myself a success to have run the race that was set before me and looking forward to the day when the Master will say, “Well done, thou good and faithful servant.”(Matthew 25:21)

And now, turning the table towards you, I would like to know what you want me to write in my future post. Instead of setting up a poll with a pre-set of ideas, I have decided to use a contact form instead and give you free rein on what topics you want to read or know more about. A warning though, I am NOT an expert on Christian topics/studies but I will do my best to give a thorough explanation as much as possible. Also, I would appreciate any feedback on my writing like which areas are good and what needs improvement. A big thank you in advance and see you next post.

If you’d like to get in touch, please use this form:

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 15, 2015 in writing habits, writing space

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
