RSS

WRITING 101 – MY REASON FOR WRITING

07 Sep

the-writer2

Writing is really not my #1 forte. Speaking and reading are. Anyways, my reason for writing is to hone my writing skills and publish some posts which are mostly Christian-based to shed light into this dark, depressing world that we live in. Even while we are navigating our lives in a broken world but if our minds are renewed in God’s Word, we can think differently (our perceptions  change), act in a different manner that is pleasing to God and make a good decision and act on it proactively.

Another reason for writing in WordPress is to make my writing tangible and permanent where I can look back into the near future and gauge how far I’ve good to in life – whether I have stayed stagnant, gone backwards or have improved.

Primary goal and utmost reason is to publish a book and make it to the New York Times Bestseller’s List, have a great impact and improve as many of my reader’s lives that will lead to receiving Christ as their personal Savior. And to top it all, to have a ripple and butterfly effect that will lead to saving their whole family’s lives as well.

Acts 20:24, “Life is worth nothing unless I use it for finishing the work assigned me by the Lord Jesus – the work of telling others the Good News about the wonderful grace of God.”

As Dr. Charles Stanley  said,  “It is the Word of God and the work of God that changes people’s lives.”  It is for this same reason why I’m doing what I’m currently doing.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 7, 2015 in writing 101

 

Tags: ,

6 responses to “WRITING 101 – MY REASON FOR WRITING

  1. Vibrant

    September 7, 2015 at 8:02 am

    You are writing for very good reasons, my friend. 🙂

    Love and light ❤

    Anand

     
    • ReDiscover at 40

      September 7, 2015 at 8:09 am

      Oh, thank you so much Vibrant. I really appreciate that. Also can you like my post in the actual site and not just in the commons? Thank you.

       
      • Vibrant

        September 7, 2015 at 8:20 am

        I liked it at both places my friend 🙂 Cheers 🙂

         
  2. ReDiscover at 40

    September 7, 2015 at 8:27 am

    Thank you Vibrant, my friend.

     
  3. koolitzable

    September 7, 2015 at 9:48 am

    Good luck for your goal, may you have more books to publish..keep blogging 🙂

     
    • ReDiscover at 40

      September 7, 2015 at 11:27 pm

      Thank you koolitzable. Yes, blogging will definitely continue and published books will be the goal in the future.

       

Leave a Reply

 
