RSS

Are You Saved?

11 Jul

tumblr_njkx950nBw1rbkk1mo1_500

I’m going to be frank and go straight to the point with you guys. As my heading says, ‘Are you Saved?’  This is the ultimate question we all have to ask ourselves at some point in our lives. In case some of you are wondering what I’m talking about, I’m actually referring to your salvation – where you will spend eternity when you take your last breath here on earth.

We are now living in the end times and we are on borrowed time. With all the disasters, economic collapse and new strains of viruses threatening our lives, we won’t really know when our last day would be. But even if you die, if your salvation is secured, you are saved indefinitely.

As for me, my salvation is secured in Christ and if you have not done so yet, I invite you to accept Jesus Christ as your own personal Savior by believing that he died on the cross for your sins and that he rose from the grave on the 3rd day. This is all you need and no more works by being good or doing any religious work on your part. Just a simple prayer and a step of faith is required.

So I urge you my good readers, make a decision today and secure your salvation while there is still time. Besides, what have you got to lose? Nothing. Nada. Nothing at all but everything to gain according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus. (Philippians 4:19)0804-PHS004019ENGKJV08000480ISP02214791000

Isn’t this wonderful? You will have everything that you need according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus. This is the real and true wealth and is available to all His children who believe.

To gather more information about this issue, I have included a website by Jack Kelley who has written a lot of good and interesting articles for more clarification and understanding of the Bible.

Here’s the link: https://gracethrufaith.com

Hope you check this out and make the ultimate decision as early as possible.

Looking forward to be in touch with all of you again ’till next time.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on July 11, 2015 in christianity

 

Tags:

10 responses to “Are You Saved?

  1. danielleduberry

    July 11, 2015 at 8:46 am

    Thank you for your encouraging words. I am a Christian my self, but the road to salvation for me at least is a very rocky one. I want to follow him wholeheartedly, but everything else distracts me from Jesus. Then I start to feel further away.

    But his world is true right? He will never leave me or forsake me? Sometimes I feel like he already has…

     
    • ReDiscover at 40

      July 11, 2015 at 8:39 pm

      Hi danielleduberry. Thank you for your comment. It’s good to have someone in the blogging community who is also a Christian. When you said that, “the road to your salvation was a rocky one”, what did you mean by that? I don’t really want to pry if your not comfortable in sharing but please do share if you want to.

      And yes, God’s Word is true that He will never leave you nor forsake you. Even if we get distracted by the realities of life, God is always there for us. He is the Good Shepherd who laid down his life for the sheep. He will leave the 99 and look for the one sheep that has gone astray to bring her back to the fold. He has never abandoned you even if you think He has. Just listen to His gentle promptings and come back for He has been waiting all along to wrap His loving arms around you.

      Hope this helps.

       
      • danielleduberry

        July 12, 2015 at 1:02 am

        Thank you so much for your encouraging words. It really is a help and comfort. And is definitely nice speaking to Christians in the blogging community. In regards to my road to salvation, I just feel like I keep going off route, in every direction but straight. But I just need to fight harder and commit my life to Jesus.

         
      • ReDiscover at 40

        July 13, 2015 at 7:02 am

        Hi DD. With regards to your salvation, this is only a one-time occurrence/event although you can rededicate yourself to the Lord at anytime. As long as you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that Jesus died on the cross for your sins and God raised Him up from the dead on the 3rd day, you are immediately saved and sealed by the Holy Spirit and this can’t be undone or revoked by whatever we do.

        Remember, our salvation is not dependent on our Christian walk. As we still live on our earthly body, we still have our sin nature which causes us to go on the opposite direction but we have the Holy Spirit that will guide us how to talk, think and act. One way to do this is to read the Bible on a daily basis so that we would be able to discern what God desires from us and the Holy Spirit will give us understanding about His Word and He will guide us in our daily life if we are attentive to His voice and obey Him. So as long as you have secured your salvation, you are saved indefinitely while our Christian walk is a lifelong process.

        I have included the website below that I have posted on my site just in case you missed it. This is the same site that I subscribe to that has really helped me in my spiritual life. Jack Kelley, the author of the website has also written a lot of books that you can download for free. You can subscribe to his site and I can personally attest, your life and understanding of the Bible would be fuller and richer for he explains the complicated verses and books in a simpler and interesting way that is easy to understand. His studies are also being used by other ministers in their churches as well. I highly recommend this.

        Website: https://gracethrufaith.com

         
      • danielleduberry

        July 13, 2015 at 7:08 am

        Thank you so much. You have no idea how much this has helped me. God really is with you, and I pray he blesses you and your family. X

         
      • ReDiscover at 40

        July 13, 2015 at 7:22 am

        You’re very much welcome. God bless you and your family too.

        By the way, I enjoy reading the posts in your blog. It’s good and witty. You certainly have a gift in writing.

         
      • danielleduberry

        July 13, 2015 at 9:26 am

        Aww. That is so kind. I can’t see it yet, I tend to be my own worst critic but it is nice of you to say nonetheless. Maybe one day I’ll even believe it 😉 😀

         
  2. MLou

    August 12, 2015 at 2:35 pm

    You have been nominate for the Liebster Award

    Rules for the Liebster Award:

    Once you are nominated,

    Make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
    Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
    Nominate 5 -10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
    Ensure all of these bloggers have less than 200 followers.
    Answer the eleven questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, and make eleven questions of your own for your nominees or you may use the same questions.
    Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.

     
    • ReDiscover at 40

      August 14, 2015 at 1:47 am

      Hi MLou,
      Thank you for nominating me for the Liebster Award. I am humbled and is a motivation for me to write more. Also, I would like to know how you found me and what struck you to follow my blog – I’m just taking polls so I would know what topics I will be writing for my next post. Regards.

       

Leave a Reply

 
